Busting the Myths of Category Management By Chris Cooper

Do you offer a range of different products and services? If so do you manage them very effectively as business units and customise them to satisfy your customer needs? During this interview, I will be talking to two Category Management and Marketing experts Mike Dickson and Lynne Prescott. Mike has a wealth of experience across brand, commercial leadership & shopper marketing, having worked for major Fast Moving Consumer Good (FMCG) clients in a variety of senior roles. 7 years ago he co-founded a growing agency called Melli UK that helps clients communicate to retailers, shoppers & their internal teams. Lynne Prescott has over twenty years experience in Retail and FMCG, working in Senior Sales and Category Leadership roles.

In both Mars and Kellogg, Lynne set-up European Category Leadership functions reporting into the Board. Join us to find out how your products and services can better satisfy your customers and generate astonishing sales growth. This show will be airing live on 16th June 2017 at 8am(PT)/11am(EST)/4pm(GMT). To listen please visit http://www.voiceamerica.com/show/1959/ More about Mike Dickson & Lynne Prescott: Mike Dickson has a wealth of experience across brand, commercial leadership & shopper marketing, having worked for major FMCG clients in a variety of senior roles. 7 years ago he co-founded a growing agency that helps clients communicate to retailers, shoppers & their internal teams. His passion to understand client needs and the changing retailer landscape helps deliver messages with clarity and creativity. The combination of Category Strategy and Creative Design is proving uniquely valuable in developing communications that cut through in today’s challenging retailing environment. Lynne Prescott has over twenty years experience in Retail and FMCG, working in Senior Sales and Category Leadership roles.